About Us

Badminton North Harbour is New Zealand’s premier badminton association. We are based at  the Badminton North Harbour Centre in Forrest Hill, which features 11 International-standard courts, changing rooms, the Court 12 Cafe and Bar, and a Pro Shop.

The Centre is open to members and the public from 6.00am – 11.00pm daily, including public holidays, and courts are available for hire at all times. For further information, please see Court Hire.

Vision and Mission

Our Vision

Badminton North Harbour is to be a highly regarded and financially sustainable organisation that successfully delivers badminton as a lifelong sport embraced by the North Harbour region.

Mission Statement

Badminton North Harbour exists to provide its members and the general public with a quality badminton facility and diverse range of badminton services and programmes. Badminton North Harbour will strive to increase player participation, enjoyment and high-achievement through sound business practice and a commitment to developing our game.


Centre Hours

Daily 6:00 am – 11:00 pm

Office Hours

Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Public Holidays Closed

Pro Shop Hours

Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Public Holidays 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm (Mon-Fri)
10:00 am – 5:00 pm (Sat)
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm (Sun)



Chief Executive Glenn Cox
DDI 09 4101770
Mob 021 838 440
Secretary Annabelle Galvez
PH 410 6941
Accounts Manager Karen Willins
DDI 410 1771
Events Manager
Lisa Schmidt
DDI 410 1774
Coaching Manager
Fanny Megahwati
Mob 021 111 0663
Asst Coach Sitiwachyuni Mauludiningtias
Mob 021 2018534
Development Officer Abhinav Manota
DDI 410 1772
Retail Administrator
Rebecca Goddard
PH 410 6941


Board Members

Chairperson Karen Blank
Financial Controller
Club: FlitesNZ
President Chris Davis
Club: Mairangi Bay
Vice President Ross Barnett
Company Director
Club: Mairangi Bay
Members Ross Barnett
Company Director
Club: Mairangi Bay
Karen Blank
Financial Controller
Club: FlitesNZ
Dorothy Callister
Market Research
Club: Takapuna
Kati Turver
HR Management
Club: Orewa Club
Benson Leng
Club: Facebook
Mark Werman
Senior Tutor
Club: North Harbour Club

Life Members

Life Members

Eileen Barclay
Dorothy Callister
Molly Gibson
Chris Davis
Lionel Medland
David Reeks
Ian Wyborn
Karen Blank
Joanne Hewitt
Graeme Newton
Julie Carrel